Back home again

IMG_0196

IMG_6341Even if I have returned nearly 2 weeks ago, I have not been in a position to write this final blog post about my adventures in Kenya. My flight back home arrived on Thursday the 2nd of May at 6.00 in the morning and after arrival at home and the handing out of the presents to the kids, my working day started again. I am still playing catch-up since my arrival, as some of the work was just building up and and new work has arrived as well.IMG_6334

So not a lot of time for reflection yet, also because I am still working with Save The Elephants, Lewa and Ol Pejeta to finalize some of the functionality changes. It has however really been a life changing experience and one that I would not have wanted to miss. I really appreciate the work that these 3 non-profits are doing to ensure that wildlife does not solely move to the local zoo. It such a great experience to see all these beautiful creatures in their natural habitat, and I feel honored and privileged to have helped these organizations. I will continue helping them out for the foreseeable future as well and I will bring my family back to this beautiful country somewhere in the future as well.

IMG_6524

How many people work for a company that allows them to do this sort of work and give something back to the world? Thank you very much Salesforce.com and the Salesforce.com Foundation for setting this up and allowing me to have this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity! #Dreamjob

Leave a comment